Call for a free test drive 0800 78 10 777

keep up to date



25 Oct 2011


PROTON Drivers Alister McRae and Chris Atkinson are currently 1st and 2nd and guaranteed the Championship Title as it is now mathematically impossible for other drivers to catch them. 

The next rally in Longyou, China (4-6 Nov) will decide which of the pair will be crowned the Champion of Asia Pacific. PROTON will still need a strong finish from either pair to seal the Manufacturers Championship with only 6 points separating us from 2nd placed Mitsubishi.

Proton win's APRC

Alister McRae is currently leading with 116 points and Chris Atkinson is in 2nd with 109 points.  3rd place is Gaurav Gill from India who drives a Mitsubishi Evolution X R4* with 68 points.  

TITLES WON - 2011 FIA-Asia  Pacific Rally Championship:

APRC Championship Drivers (Alister  McRae or Chris Atkinson - PROTON Motorsports)
APRC Rally Cup - Manufacturers 2WD (PROTON -CUSCO).:
APRC Asia Cup (Alister McRae - PROTON Motorsports).
APRC Pacific Cup (Chris Atkinson - PROTON Motorsports).
APRC Teams Trophy (PROTON Motorsports).
APRC Junior Championship for Drivers (Akira Bamba – PROTON CUSCO).



For further details contact:
Proton marketing

[email protected]

Proton Cars (UK) Limited | Registered Office: 1-3 Crowley Way, Avonmouth, Bristol, BS11 9YR
Registered in England No: 1857505